Ipsy January 2014

I just wanted to apologize I thought I posted this all ready last week but it looks like I didn’t so here you go this is Ipsy January 2014! Enjoy

It took forever for Ipsy to get here this month, seriously why does it take soooo long??. Okay so let’s get into it. As usual, Ipsy is $10/month and free shipping.

20140120-223545.jpg

Ipsy January 2014

This bag was smelly this month. I’ve never gotten a smelly bag before hopefully this will be the last one. It smelled like chemicals. It smelled gross. I didn’t really care for the bag this month anyway so, eh no big deal. I’ll shove some fabric softener sheets in it and hopefully the smell will go away. Or I guess I could wash it too! Hahaha

20140120-224358.jpg

Proactive Acne Fading Pads

The first item is Proactive Mark Fading Pads. I received four samples. I tried one right before I started writing this and this baby burns if you have any cuts, active acne going on it burns. Is it weird that I kinda like it. We’ll I don’t like the sting but at the same time I like to know it’s working. If that makes sense?

20140120-230717.jpg

Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave-in Conditioner

So this is the Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave in Conditioner. That is a mouthful! Haha I just recently ran out of this. I bought the same exact one from the hair salon I go to. I grabbed it for $2.00. I didn’t really think it was great. I wouldn’t repurchase it again but I don’t mind using it since I have it. It’s always good to have backup leave-in conditioner if you have long hair. And I have lots of it. Hair not leave-in conditioner. Just In case there was any confusion there. Haha.

20140121-212237.jpg

Epice Facial Exfolliant

This little baby is called Epice. It’s a purifying exfoliant. It smells fruity, which is always a plus in my book. And it feels very smooth, I mean it has the little beads but they all feel the same size and are very small. I really enjoyed this. I’ve used it twice so far. I don’t know if I explained that texture right. If you got this in your bag let me what you thought. I personally have enjoyed it so far. Actually you know what this reminds me of? The Michael Todd Tropical Fruit Face Scrub. I love them both!

20140121-212902.jpg

Mica Beauty Tinted Lip Balm and Elizabeth Mott Smooth Shadow in Pearl

Sorry I guess I didn’t realize how crappy and unclear this picture was but it’s like 11 at night and I’m in bed with sick baby and hopefully not gonna get sick toddler. (FYI…Everyone got sick!) So I’m super sorry for the crap pic. I’ll put myself in timeout in the a.m. (–I wish) no but seriously sorry. But in this pic we have Mica Beauty tinted lip balm in Natural, which is a nudie lip balm. It’s so smooth I absolutely love it. But if I had one complaint about it I wish it came with a little lip brush. I know it’s a balm but it’s more like a gloss/lipstick that’s hydrating. And I hate getting my fingers messy. I feel like it should be like Caitlyn’s. Her cosmetics come with brushes. That’s the only improvement I’d make.

Also in the picture… Elizabeth Mott Smooth Shadow pencil in Pearl. I’ll throw in some swatches below

20140121-215044.jpg

Swatched

I found this color to be more of a mauve. It looks really nice on and feels even better on your lips than you would think. It’s like silky!
nudie color on my lips. But the Smooth shadow swatch right above looks pretty much what it looks like in person. It’s beautiful.

20140121-220042.jpg

Ipsy Card

I don’t usually show the cards but I thought this months was cute. It has 19 reasons why 2014 will be amazing. I stuck it on my fridge and I haven’t filled out 19 yet but I did get my first one written down.
1. I will not be pregnant this year!
I’ve been pregnant for the past three consecutive years, plus I have another child who is 10 so I am pretty excited to not being pregnant. I have to think about the rest but I do have that hanging on my fridge and the hubs thought it was pretty cute so there ya go! Haha.

That was January’s Ipsy bag! I would like to see more higher end make-up thrown in there. I love skincare so I don’t mind seeing skincare items but I wouldn’t mind more luxury makeup products that I’m interested in trying. You know what they should make? A MAC monthly subscription. I totally would be all over that. Speaking of MAC. I order the Riri Viva Glam Lipstick and some more MAC products today. Maybe I’ll do a little haulerooni when it all comes in.

If your interested in signing up for Ipsy click on the link Ipsy
At $10/month you can’t really beat it. The value of what you get is always more than what you pay.

Thanks for stopping by!!!!!
-Amy

Leave a Reply

