Birchbox January 2014

Birchbox jan 2014

Birchbox January 2014

I almost wrote 2013 in the title. It’s going to take a while to get use to this but here we are. Birchbox January 2014. I totally forgot about this and it just showed up today which made it even better because usually I’m stalking the mailman. Haha So it went back to the usually non holiday box for the new year. Wah! Nah, I’m just kidding they were really similar anyways so it didn’t make any difference to me. So let’s get started…

This is my first subscription of the new year.  I love subscription boxes and Birchbox is one of my favorites so I was so excited to dive right in.

Birchbox jan 2014

The box in the box

Birchbox jan 2014

Birchbox is having a giveaway on Sundays for Birchbox subscribers only

The box in the box. And we are back to the standard normal, non-holiday box. But it’s ok because I care about what’s in the box. Also, I’ve been saving my boxes to do something fun and creative like I seen some one use them as picture frames and hung them up on the wall it was super cute and I really want to try it but I never have time with all these kids. Maybe when one of them starts school next year. Fingers crossed.

Ok so every Sunday for Birchbox subscribers only. You can enter every Sunday just go to http://www.birchbox.com/sundays.

Ok I tried for like a 1/2 hour to get that above address into a link you can click on but I failed. Sorry I’m still figuring out How everything works. If anyone has any advice on a great tutorial I could watch I would appreciate it.

Ok so now back to the good stuff.  Here is our first look together!

Birchbox jan 2014

First peek at January’s products.

First thing I see…

Birchbox jan 2014

Beauty Protector Full-size $21.95

I like the smell of this and the bottle is like rubberish not plastic, It’s pretty cool. I’m excited to try it out.

Birchbox jan 2014

Nail Rock $6.99

I didn’t like this stuff, we’ll let me be more clear. So it comes with…

Birchbox jan 2014

Nail Rock, Sequin…haha that’s what it’s called! I kept calling it glitter.

Clear nail polish and umm glitter, only for nails or I guess decorating just not your face. So no eyes or lips. Five years ago I might have enjoyed this but now I just see a big mess.  I only tried one nail and it was a complete fail. Not to mention it looked horrible on me. I don’t know. I thought they made these kits to make fun looking nails easier to do yourself at home but this was anything but that! I did really enjoy the clear nail polish though, It made my nails really shiny. But is this a base coat? Top coat? Or is this just a clear nail polish?

Birchbox jan 2014

Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Lotion

I love Birchbox finds! And this stuff smells Ah-Mazing!!! it didn’t soak right into my skin but I do enjoy the scent.  The lotion is white and I don’t remember if it had SPF in it or not but I think it did.  That’s exactly how it rubs in, like your trying to rub SPF into your face so you don’t have any white spots, streaks. I went back and checked it didn’t say anything about having SPF and it reminded me of  washing your face with soap but not using enough water? If that makes sense? I don’t know if you got this let me know if that makes sense. Haha

Inside this box there were two things.  Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy $25-$90 and Inika Mineral Eyeshadow in Eternal Marine. Full size $20

Birchbox jan 2014

Inika Mineral Eyeshadow and Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy

I’m sorry but I was disappointed with the sample size of Juicy Couture Perfume.

No seriously, I got the same size sample from Macy’s as a free gift for buying a jacket and some MAC makeup and having it shipped Along with a mans Hugo Boss Cologne, which smelled nice.  Even though. They sent this sample I wasn’t as upset because they did send a Birchbox find so in my mind the Juicy perfume is like the extra to me and I do like the smell so it’s a win win.  Just a small win win. Haha.

Birchbox jan 2014

Inika Mineral Eyeshadow Full size $20

Lastly I received Inika mineral eyeshadow in Eternal Marine.  I didn’t get a chance to use this yet either.

Swatch of Aqua Marine

Swatch of Aqua Marine

All in all I was really happy with this months Birchbox. Birchbox is $10/month. If you’d like to sign up here is the link…

http://www.birchbox.com/invite/me

Sorry I’m having trouble with my iPad and it’s going back to the store as I finish this sentence so I hope you can hit the link if not just copy and paste and I hope you enjoyed this months Birchbox!

Lots of Love!

Amy

3 thoughts on “Birchbox January 2014

Leave a Reply

